MakeBOF vs Pippit: which is better for TikTok Shop videos?
Pippit is ByteDance's AI creative tool for online sellers. It comes from the CapCut family and used to be called CapCut Commerce Pro. If you're weighing MakeBOF vs Pippit, or looking for a Pippit alternative for TikTok Shop, these two overlap more than most tools we compare, because both take a TikTok Shop product link and turn it into a video.
Pippit writes a script for the product, adds an AI avatar and voice, and gives you a full editor to adjust the result. It also hands out free daily credits. MakeBOF has no presenter and no editor. You pick a style, queue many products at once, and get back short captioned clips at a price per video you can work out before you buy.
The short answer
Pick Pippit if you want a talking avatar and voiceover on your product ads and like to fine-tune each video in an editor. Pick MakeBOF if you post lots of short product videos for TikTok Shop and want batches that run on their own, at $0.198 to $0.38 per Standard video on paid plans. Pippit doesn't publish how many credits a video uses, which makes it hard to budget for at volume.
Pick MakeBOF if
- You post several product videos a day across one or more TikTok accounts, and volume matters more to you than editing each clip.
- You want to paste a shop or creator username and pull every listing with photos, price and sales, then re-scrape it every 1, 6, 12 or 24 hours.
- You'd rather pick a ready-made style than write prompts or scripts.
- You want to know the price of a video before you buy, and you don't want to pay for failed ones.
- You want finished videos kept sorted by the TikTok account you'll post them from.
Pick Pippit if
- You want an AI avatar or talking photo presenting the product, with an AI voice.
- You want to change text, swap clips and fix timing yourself in a CapCut-style editor.
- You want to try it on free daily credits without entering a card.
- You also sell on Shopify or Amazon, or you need product images as well as videos.
- You want to publish or schedule posts to TikTok, Instagram or Facebook from the same app, which its TikTok Shop page says it can do.
MakeBOF vs Pippit: side by side
| MakeBOF | Pippit | |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | TikTok Shop affiliates and sellers posting many short product videos | E-commerce sellers who want videos, images, avatars and editing in one app |
| Input | TikTok Shop product link or shop/creator username, with bulk import | Product link from Shopify, Amazon or TikTok Shop, or uploaded images |
| Video format | Vertical 9:16, about 8 seconds, one clip per product | Product ads with a script, avatar and captions; you choose duration and size |
| Talking avatars and voice | No | Yes, AI avatars in several languages and AI talking photos |
| Editor | No timeline editor | CapCut-style editor for text, clips and timing |
| Batch / bulk | Queue a whole batch; 1, 2, 4 or 6 videos generate at once by plan and the rest start automatically | Says its mini AI turns several product URLs or images into video sets; plans that include it aren't listed |
| TikTok Shop import | Single products or whole shops, with photos, price and sales; optional re-scrape every 1 to 24 hours | Accepts a TikTok Shop product link |
| Captions | Burned on automatically, with emoji (English) | Added along with the AI script and voice |
| Posting | Share to TikTok from your phone; finished videos sorted by posting account | Its TikTok Shop page says you can publish and schedule to TikTok, Instagram and Facebook |
| Free plan | $0, 10 credits a month, no card | $0, free daily credits (amount not stated), no card |
| Paid plans from | $19/mo (Pro), or $190 a year | Starter shows $101 and $168; only $168 is labeled "/Yearly" |
| Failed generations | Free: credits are charged only when a video finishes | We didn't find a policy on its pricing page |
Pippit details come from its public website on October 16, 2026. Plans change often, so check Pippit's pricing page before you buy.
Pricing: MakeBOF vs Pippit
MakeBOF
- Free$010 credits a month (10 Standard or 5 Premium videos), 20 products, 1 posting account
- Pro$19/mo50 credits a month, 250 products, 3 posting accounts, 2 videos at once. $190 a year if paid annually.
- Max$49/mo200 credits a month, 1,000 products, 10 posting accounts, 4 videos at once. $490 a year if paid annually.
- Scale$99/mo500 credits a month, 5,000 products, 20 posting accounts, 6 videos at once. $990 a year if paid annually.
A Standard video uses 1 credit and a Premium video uses 2. Credits are charged only when a video finishes, so a failed video costs nothing. Subscribers can add credit packs (20 for $7, 60 for $18, 200 for $50) that never expire.
Pippit
- Free$0, no card requiredFree daily credits (amount not stated)
- Starter$101 and $168 "/Yearly"1,575 credits labeled "Monthly"; lists "Remove watermark"
- Plus$246 and $410 "/Yearly"3,885 credits labeled "Monthly"
- Pro$2,196 and $3,660 "/Yearly"35,500 credits labeled "Monthly"
Prices as listed on October 16, 2026. Each paid plan shows two figures and only the higher one carries a "/Yearly" label, so the page doesn't say what the lower one covers. Credits are labeled "Monthly", and no credit cost per video is published.
What one short video costs
MakeBOF: a Standard video uses 1 credit. Pro is $19 for 50 credits, so $19 ÷ 50 = $0.38 a video. On Max it's $49 ÷ 200 = $0.245, and on Scale $99 ÷ 500 = $0.198. Pro paid yearly is $190 for 600 credits, about $0.32. Premium videos use 2 or more credits, so they cost at least twice as much.
Pippit: we're not printing a number. You can choose between AI models and set a video's duration, and the pricing page doesn't say how many credits any of those choices use. The plan prices add a second unknown, since each plan shows two figures and only one is labeled. Rough estimates from what Pippit does publish came out about seven times apart, which is too wide to be useful. To get your own figure, make one test video on the free daily credits and note how many credits it took.
What is Pippit?
Pippit is an AI creative tool for e-commerce sellers made by ByteDance, the company behind TikTok and CapCut. It was previously sold as CapCut Commerce Pro, and its site says it's "Powered by CapCut".
Its main feature turns a product link into a video. Pippit's TikTok Shop page says you can paste a link from Shopify, Amazon or TikTok Shop, and the tool writes a script and adds an AI avatar, voice and captions. Around that sit AI talking photos, product image generation, a CapCut-style editor, and a "mini AI" mode that Pippit says turns several product URLs or images into a set of videos.
Where Pippit is the better choice
Pippit makes many more kinds of content than MakeBOF. If you want a person on screen talking about the product, it has AI avatars that speak several languages. MakeBOF has no avatars and no voiceover. If you like to adjust each video, Pippit's editor lets you change text, swap clips and fix timing before you post, while MakeBOF hands you the clip as the style produced it.
It's also easy to start. The free plan needs no card and comes with daily credits, though the pricing page doesn't say how many. Watermark removal is listed on the Starter plan. Pippit's TikTok Shop page says you can publish straight to TikTok, Instagram or Facebook and schedule posts, which MakeBOF doesn't do. If part of your catalog lives on Shopify or Amazon, Pippit takes those links too.
If avatars are the main thing you're after, also look at HeyGen and Arcads, which are built around them.
Where MakeBOF is the better choice
MakeBOF does one job: turning a lot of TikTok Shop listings into short videos with little work per video. You can paste a single product link, or a shop or creator username to pull all of its listings at once with photos, price and sales numbers. Sources can re-scrape on a schedule, every 1, 6, 12 or 24 hours, so new products show up without you checking.
There are no prompts or scripts to write. You pick a style, such as GirlyPop UGC try-on, the "That Price" in-store find, a Flash Sale deal promo or furniture in a real room, and every video in the batch follows it. Each product becomes a vertical clip of about 8 seconds with captions and emoji burned on. Several videos generate at once (2 on Pro, 4 on Max, 6 on Scale), extra ones wait in a queue and start by themselves, and you can watch progress live.
The costs are easier to plan. A Standard video is 1 credit and a Premium video is 2. Credits come off only when a video finishes, so a failed one costs nothing. Several reviewers on Trustpilot say their Pippit credits were used up on failed or unusable generations, and we didn't find a failed-generation policy on Pippit's pricing page.
Workflow: making 30 product videos in each tool
In MakeBOF
Say you promote a beauty shop with 40 listings. Paste the shop's username and MakeBOF pulls the products with their photos, prices and sales. Pick the 30 you want, choose the "That Price" style (a Standard style), and queue them. On Max, four generate at a time while the other 26 wait their turn and start on their own. When the batch is done you have 30 captioned clips, filed under the TikTok accounts you post from, and 30 credits used.
In Pippit
You paste a product link, let Pippit write the script, pick an avatar and voice, then review the options it makes and adjust anything in the editor before you publish. For 30 products you either repeat that for each link or try the mini AI mode for several URLs at once. The pricing page doesn't say which plans include it, so test it on the free credits first. Each video takes more of your time, and you get more say over how it turns out.
Cost at real TikTok Shop volume
Posting 5 videos a day across 3 accounts is about 450 videos a month. At 1 credit per Standard video, that fits MakeBOF Scale: $99 for 500 credits, or about $0.20 a video, with 50 credits to spare. Smaller volumes work out like this:
- About 100 videos a month: Pro ($19, 50 credits) plus a 60-credit pack ($18) is $37 for 110 credits. Max gives you 200 credits for $49.
- About 300 a month: Scale, $99 for 500 credits. Max plus a 200-credit pack also costs $99 but only gets you 400.
We can't do the same for Pippit, because its pricing page doesn't say how many credits a video takes. To work it out, make one video on the free credits in the format you'd really post, note the credits it used, and divide a plan's allowance by that number. Starter's 1,575 credits would cover 450 videos only if each one used 3 credits or fewer.
Questions people ask
How much does Pippit cost?
As listed on October 16, 2026, Pippit has a free plan and three paid plans. Each paid plan shows two prices: $101 and $168 for Starter, $246 and $410 for Plus, and $2,196 and $3,660 for Pro. Only the second figure is labeled "/Yearly". Starter comes with 1,575 credits, Plus with 3,885 and Pro with 35,500, each labeled "Monthly". Because the labels leave the first price unexplained, check the live pricing page before you pay.
Is Pippit good for TikTok Shop?
For some sellers, yes. It accepts TikTok Shop product links, writes the script, adds an avatar, voice and captions, and its TikTok Shop page says you can publish to TikTok from the app. It suits sellers who want a presenter-style ad and are happy to review each one. It's a weaker fit for affiliates who turn dozens of listings into videos every day, since we found no mention of importing a whole shop and you can't price a video ahead of time.
Is Pippit the same as CapCut Commerce Pro?
Yes. Pippit is the product formerly called CapCut Commerce Pro, and it's still part of ByteDance's CapCut family. It turns product links into ads with AI avatars and captions, and it includes a CapCut-style editor.
Pippit vs CapCut: what's the difference?
CapCut is ByteDance's general video editor. Pippit is its sister product for sellers: it starts from a product link and generates an ad with a script, avatar and captions, and it also makes product images and AI talking photos. Its editor is CapCut-style, so if you already edit in CapCut it will feel familiar. If you only need to cut your own footage, CapCut covers it. If you want AI to make the product video for you, Pippit or MakeBOF is the closer fit.
Does Pippit have a free plan?
Yes. It needs no card and gives you free daily credits, though the pricing page doesn't say how many. Watermark removal is listed as a Starter feature. MakeBOF's free plan also needs no card and gives you 10 credits a month, enough for 10 Standard videos, across up to 20 products.
What's a cheaper Pippit alternative for TikTok Shop videos?
If you need lots of short product clips, MakeBOF publishes its price per video: $0.38 for a Standard video on Pro ($19 for 50 credits), $0.245 on Max and $0.198 on Scale, with Premium videos at double. We can't say for sure that it's cheaper than Pippit, because Pippit doesn't publish credits per video. You can try MakeBOF free without a card and compare on your own products. For another link-to-video tool, see MakeBOF vs Topview.
Can MakeBOF make talking avatar videos like Pippit?
No. MakeBOF doesn't make avatars, AI presenters or voiceovers. Each product becomes one clip of about 8 seconds in the style you picked, with captions burned on. If you want someone reading a script about your product, Pippit or an avatar tool will serve you better.
How we compared
We read each tool's public pricing page, help docs and terms on October 16, 2026, and noted where their own pages disagree. MakeBOF figures come from our live plans. We make MakeBOF, so weigh that, and tell us at [email protected] if anything here is out of date and we'll fix it.